People

You are here

Department Chair

Faculty

Chinese | Japanese | Korean | Russian & Slavic | South Asian

Graduate Students

Chinese | Korean | Japanese | Russian | South Asian

Faculty

Table of Faculty in the Division of World Languages, Literatures & Cultures
Name Area Email Office Phone
Hindi aniruddha-dutta@uiowa.edu 401 JB 319-335-0035
German, Russian anna-dyer@uiowa.edu 630 PH 319-467-0206
Japanese kendall-heitzman@uiowa.edu 657 PH 319-335-5104
Japanese noriko-higashitani@uiowa.edu 628 PH 319-353-2967
Chinese chuanren-ke@uiowa.edu 653 PH 319-335-2156
Russian irina-kostina@uiowa.edu 634 PH 319-335-0171
Chinese yuan-lu-2@uiowa.edu 632 PH 319-467-0209
Japanese yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu 663 PH 319-335-2159
Japanese nana-onishi@uiowa.edu 671 PH 319-467-1630
Korean joung-a-park@uiowa.edu 631 PH 319-335-3555
Chinese helen-shen@uiowa.edu 661 PH 319-335-2314
Japanese yuki-shimizu@uiowa.edu 666 PH 319-467-0398
Japanese kendra-strand@uiowa.edu 667 PH 319-335-1278
Korean sang-seok-yoon@uiowa.edu 669 PH 319-353-2204
Chinese huiqiang-zheng@uiowa.edu 636 PH 319-467-1628

Chinese

Faculty
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Chuanren Ke

Professor, Director, FLARE
chuanren-ke@uiowa.edu 319-335-2156 653 PH

Yuan Lu

Lecturer, Interim Chinese Program Coordinator
yuan-lu-2@uiowa.edu 319-467-0209 632 PH

Helen H. Shen

Professor, DEO of Asian & Slavic Languages and Literatures
helen-shen@uiowa.edu 319-335-2314 661 PH

Huiqiang Zheng

Lecturer
huiqiang-zheng@uiowa.edu 319-467-1628 636 PH
Visiting/Adjunct/Secondary Appointment
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Liying Sun

Adjunct Assistant Professor
liying-sun@uiowa.edu 319-467-1629 627 PH

Newell Ann Van Auken

Lecturer
newellann-vanauken@uiowa.edu 319-467-0211 624 PH

Japanese

Faculty
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Kendall Heitzman

Associate Professor
kendall-heitzman@uiowa.edu 319-335-5104 657 PH

Noriko Higashitani

Lecturer
noriko-higashitani@uiowa.edu 319-353-2967 628 PH

Yumiko Nishi

Associate Professor, ASLL DUS, Japanese Program Coordinator
yumiko-nishi@uiowa.edu 319-335-2159 663 PH

Nana Onishi

Lecturer
nana-onishi@uiowa.edu 319-467-1630 671 PH

Yuki Shimizu

Lecturer
yuki-shimizu@uiowa.edu 319-467-0398 666 PH

Kendra Strand

Assistant Professor
kendra-strand@uiowa.edu 319-335-1278 667 PH

Korean

Faculty
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Joung-A Park

Lecturer
joung-a-park@uiowa.edu 319-335-3555 631 PH

Sang-Seok Yoon

Assistant Professor , Korean Program Coordinator
sang-seok-yoon@uiowa.edu 319-353-2204 669 PH

Russian and Slavic

Faculty
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Anna Dyer

Lecturer
anna-dyer@uiowa.edu 319-467-0206 630 PH

Irina Kostina

Associate Professor of Instruction, Russian Program Coordinator
irina-kostina@uiowa.edu 319-335-0171 634 PH
Visiting/Adjunct/Secondary Appointment
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Anna Barker

Visiting Assistant Professor
anna-barker@uiowa.edu 319-335-0169 629 PH

Oleg Timofeyev

Visiting Assistant Professor
oleg-timofeyev@uiowa.edu 319-467-0208 556 PH

South Asian

Faculty
Name E-mail Phone Office Hours

Aniruddha Dutta

Associate Professor
aniruddha-dutta@uiowa.edu 319-335-0035 401 JB